Register of Fees and Allowances Paid to Elected Members

Local Government Act 1995 s 5.96A.Local Government (Administration) Regulations 1996. r 29C(f).

This register is updated to the Shire Website no later than 14 July of each Financial Year, pursuant to Local Government Act 1995, S5.96A and Reg 29C(2)(f)&(5) of the Local Government (Administration) Regulations 1996.



Year	Name	Position	Sitting Fees	Shire President's	Deputy Shire	Communications	Travelling	Total
				Allowance	President's	Allowance	Reimbursement	
					Allowance			
2022/2023	Phillip Blight	Shire President	\$4,320	\$12,300	\$0	\$1,040	\$0	\$17,660
2022/2023	Gregory Ball	Deputy Shire President	\$2,002	\$3,075	\$3,075	\$1,040	\$547	\$9,739
2022/2023	Bryan Kilpatrick	Councillor	\$1,940	\$0	\$0	\$1,040	\$0	\$2,980
2022/2023	Geoff West	Councillor	\$2,044	\$0	\$0	\$1,290	\$0	\$3,334
2022/2023	Sherryl Chilcott	Councillor	\$2,273	\$0	\$0	\$1,040	\$0	\$3,313
2022/2023	Bronwyn Hegarty	Councillor	\$2,211	\$0	\$0	\$1,040	\$0	\$3,251
2022/2023	Wade Longmuir	Councillor	\$2,586	\$0	\$0	\$1,290	\$0	\$3,876
2022/2023	Dale Lloyd *	Councillor	\$1,085	\$0	\$0	\$520	\$0	\$1,605
2022/2023	Ann O'Brien	Councillor	\$2,086	\$0	\$0	\$1,040	\$0	\$3,126

Year	Name	Position	Sitting Fees	Shire President's	Deputy Shire	Travel and Telecommunication	Total
				Allowance	President's	expenses	
					Allowance		
2021/2022	Phillip Blight	Shire President	\$5,375	\$12,000	\$0	\$1,000	\$18,375
2021/2022	Gregory Ball	Deputy Shire President	\$2,125	\$0	\$3,000	\$1,684	\$6,809
2021/2022	Bryan Kilpatrick	Councillor	\$1,938	\$0	\$0	\$1,000	\$2,938
2021/2022	Geoff West	Councillor	\$1,313	\$0	\$0	\$750	\$2,063
2021/2022	Sherryl Chilcott	Councillor	\$1,687	\$0	\$0	\$1,000	\$2,687
2021/2022	Bronwyn Hegarty	Councillor	\$1,938	\$0	\$0	\$1,000	\$2,938
2021/2022	Wade Longmuir	Councillor	\$1,375	\$0	\$0	\$750	\$2,125
2021/2022	Dale Lloyd	Councillor	\$750	\$0	\$0	\$750	\$1,500
2021/2022	Ann O'Brien	Councillor	\$875	\$0	\$0	\$750	\$1,625
2021/2022	Lyn Lucas *	Councillor	\$375	\$0	\$0	\$250	\$625
2021/2022	Jason Reed *	Councillor	\$375	\$0	\$0	\$250	\$625
2021/2022	David Atkins *	Councillor	\$125	\$0	\$0	\$250	\$375

^{*}These Elected Members were elected for part of the financial year.