The Heart of the Great Southern
Welcome to Wagin

Welcome To The Shire Of Wagin

Wagin is ideally located in the heart of the Great Southern 228 kms south east of Perth and is the home of the Giant Ram and Woolorama. The town possesses excellent educational, medical, recreational and shopping facilities and a strong and vibrant community.

 

ADMINISTRATION OFFICE HOURS

(Effective from 1st July 2014)

Opening Hours 9am to 4.30pm
Please be aware Monday and Friday the office will closed between 12.30pm and 1.15pm.


CHRISTMAS / NEW YEAR OFFICE HOURS

Wednesday 24th December 2014 Open as normal
Thursday 25th December 2014 Closed - Public Holiday
Friday 26th December 2014 Closed - Public Holiday
Monday 29th December 2014 Closed
Tuesday 30th December 2014 Closed
Wednesday 31st December 2014 Closed
Thursday 1st January 2015 Closed - Public Holiday
Friday 2nd January 2015 Closed
Monday 5th January 2015 Open as normal



 

THE HARVEST BAN HOTLINE NUMBER:  1800 001 110



 

Shire of Wagin’s LATEST NEWS

  • View Open Garden Open Garden Saturday 8th November 1pm - 5pm Sunday 9th November 10am - 4 pm Read More >>
  • View November is Asbestos Awareness Month November is Asbestos Awareness Month Asbestos can be in any home built or renovated before 1987. Before you renovate or maintain your home, find out where asbestos could be and how to deal with it safely. Read More >>