Emergency Services

Emergency Contacts


Emergency Contact Details
Ambulance 000
Fire Station 000
Police Station 9861 1211
Wagin SES 13 25 00


Medical Contact Details
Doctor Wagin Medical Centre 9861 1633
Hospital DON 9861 3444
Dentist Dr A. Robert Norris 9861 1400
Child Health Clinic Linda West 9861 1224
Chemist   9861 1245

Fire Control

Council distributes the "Fire Management Requirements” to all ratepayers each year. It is important that owners and/ or occupiers of land in the Shire comply with the requirements of the firebreak notice. Severe penalties apply for non-compliance.

Property owners are advised to consider early spraying and burning of blocks. This will greatly reduce problems which may arise during the restricted and prohibited burning times.

The periods for 2017/2018 are as follows:

Emergency Contact Details
Restricted Burning Time
October 1 – October 31st 2018
February 15th 2018 – April 30th 2019
Prohibited Burning Time
November 1st 2018 – February 14th 2019

These times are subject to change so please check with your Fire Control Officer.

Fire Control Officers

Fire Control Officers
Chief Fire Control Officer R Goldsmith 9861 1529
Deputy Fire Control Officer Xavier White 0438 611 126
Base Radio Officer - Roster System    
Warup West Geoff Abbott 9862 6081
Warup Ian McDougall 9862 2049
Parkeyerring Wade Brockway 9861 1061
Puntapin Bruce Johnson 9861 1452
Base Carol Goldsmith 9861 1529
Piesseville West Chris Piesse 9885 8072
Belmont Park Malcolm Edward 9861 1204
Cancanning North Steven Angwin 9861 6053
Norring Tristan Moffat 0429 002 446
Shire Peter Webster 9861 1177

Wagin Base will operate on UHF Emergency Channel 5 during a fire. Brigade numbers are asked to switch to this channel during a fire.

Harvest Ban Info Line call 0438 013 123 during the fire season.